Important News:

September 04, 2015

We are delighted to announced the release of the third issue of Geoscience Canada (2015), Volume 42

For PAID individual subscribers:

(Subscribers will need their Geoscience Canada Username and Password. This may be different than your GAC Username and Password)

This release includes the following contributions:

•             Making Stratigraphy Respectable by Logan Medallist Andrew Miall, p. 271–302

•             Two papers submitted to the inaugural Andrew Hynes series on Tectonic Processes by Crystal LaFlamme et al. (p. 305–326) and by Meredith Petrie et al. (p. 327–350)

•             Transition Metals in Oceanic Island Basalt by John D. Greenough and Kevin MacKenzie, p. 351–367

•             Book review of A.M. Celâl Şengör’s Catalogue of the Exhibition on Eduard Suess, by Bruce Ryan, p. 369–371

Please visit the journal’s website at to view papers in the ARCHIVES or forthcoming articles IN PRESS or ACCEPTED.

If you haven’t renewed your subscription, please do so through the GAC website:

* * * * * * * *

Renew or Join now!

* * * * * * * *

Check out our News Archive, found under ‘Melange’.

* * * * * * * *

Check out the latest issue of Geolog!

* * * * * * * *

Geoscience Canada,  GAC’s Flagship Journal!

Click here for more information on subscribing to Geoscience Canada, or to view past and current issues

Go to Top