Past Recipients/The Yves Fortier Science Journalism Award



2017 Not awarded in 2017
2016 Ivan Semeniuk of The Globe and Mail
2015 Margaret Munro of Postmedia News
2014 Kate Lunau of Macleans Magazine
2013 Tom Spears of The Ottawa Citizen
2012 Edward Struzik of The Edmonton Journal
2011 Karissa Donkin and Hilary Paige Smith of the Telegraph
2010 Randy Boswell of CanWest News Service
2009 Marian Scott of The Gazette
2008 Dominique Forget, from Géographica
2007 Colin Hunter of The Record, Waterloo and area, Ontario.
2006 Margret Brady of The Citizen’s Weekly/The Ottawa Citizen
2005 Peter Calamai of the Toronto Star
2004 Bob Burtt of The Record, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo
2003 Ed Struzik of the Edmonton Journal
2002 Larry Pynn of the Vancouver Sun
2001 Ed Struzik of the Edmonton Journal

Go to Top