W.W. Hutchison Medal

The W.W. Hutchison Medal is named after Dr. William W. Hutchison in recognition of his many contributions to the Geological Association of Canada and to Canadian and international geoscience. The medal is awarded to a young individual for recent exceptional advances in Canadian earth science research. It was awarded for the first time in 2004, replacing the Past-Presidents’ Medal.

Ali Polat

Ali Polat

The 2014 Hutchison Medal for recent advances in Canadian Earth Sciences will be awarded to Ali Polat of the University of Windsor, Ontario.

Lecture Tour Schedule (2014-2015 tour to be announced)

If you are interested in having Ali Polat come to visit your area, contact:

Karen Johnston-Fowler
Email: kajohnston@mun.ca
GAC® Coordinator
Hutchison and H.S. Robinson Lecture Tours (2013-2014)

Related Links:



Past Recipients

W.W. Hutchison Medal Endowment Trust Fund

Go to Top