GAC® Campus Representatives

Find your GAC® Campus Representative for 2017-18 here:

Acadia University Sandra Barr sandra.barr@acadiau.ca
University of Alberta Duane Froese duane.froese@ualberta.ca
Brandon University Alireza Somarin somarina@brandonu.ca
University of British Columbia Lori Kennedy lkennedy@eos.ubc.ca
University of British Columbia, Okanagan John Greenough john.greenough@ubc.ca
Brock University Uwe Brand uwe.brand@brocku.ca
University of Calgary Rudi Meyer rmeyer@ucalgary.ca
Cape Breton Island University Deanne Van Rooyen deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca
Carleton University Sharon Carr scarr@earthsci.carleton.ca
Dalhousie University Richard Cox richard.cox@dal.ca
École Polytechnique Jean Beaulieu Jean.beaulieu@polymtl.ca
Lakehead University Peter Hollings peter.hollings@lakeheadu.ca
Laurentian University Elizabeth Turner eturner@laurentian.ca
Université Laval Marc Constantin mconstan@ggl.ulaval.ca
McGill University James Kirkpatrick james.kirkpatrick@mcgill.ca
McMaster University Joe Boyce boycej@mcmaster.ca
Memorial University John Hanchar jhanchar@mun.ca
Mount Royal University Katherine Boggs kboggs@mtroyal.ca
University of New Brunswick Chris McFarlane crmm@unb.ca
University of New Brunswick Saint John Lucy Wilson lwilson@unb.ca
University of Ottawa David Schneider david.schneider@uottawa.ca
Universite du Quebec à  Chicoutimi Paul Bedard paul_bedard@uqac.ca
Universite du Quebec à Montreal Normand Goulet goulet.normand@uqam.ca
Queen’s University Dan Layton-Matthews dlayton@queensu.ca
University of Regina Kathryn Bethune kathryn.bethune@uregina.ca
St. Francis Xavier University Jamie Braid jbraid@stfx.ca
St. Mary’s University Jacob Hanley jacob.hanley@smu.ca
University of Saskatchewan Camille Partin camille.partin@usask.ca
Simon Fraser University Robbie Donald robbie_donald@sfu.ca
Thompson Rivers University Nancy Van Wagoner nvanwagoner@tru.ca
University of Toronto Chair of Department chair@es.utoronto.ca
Vancouver Island University Tim Stokes Tim.stokes@viu.ca
University of Victoria David Nelles dnelles@uvic.ca
University of Waterloo Barry Warner bwarner@uwaterloo.ca
Western University Tony Withers tony.withers@uwo.ca
University of Windsor Ihsan Al-Aasm alaasm@uwindsor.ca
York University Regina Lee reginal@yorku.ca

The success of the Geological Association of Canada depends on the continuous and loyal support of its volunteer base. Faculty Members of earth science departments across Canada volunteer as GAC®’s representatives on campus. These dedicated individuals are critically important as they are GAC®’s contact with Canada’s future earth scientists.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:

The Geological Association of Canada
c/o Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University of Newfoundland,
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1B 3X5
Phone No. (709) 864-7660, Fax No. (709) 864-2532
E-Mail: gac@mun.ca


Go to Top