GAC® Campus Representatives

Find your GAC® Campus Representative for 2017-18 here:

Acadia University Sandra Barr
University of Alberta Duane Froese
Brandon University Alireza Somarin
University of British Columbia Lori Kennedy
University of British Columbia, Okanagan John Greenough
Brock University Uwe Brand
University of Calgary Rudi Meyer
Cape Breton Island University Deanne Van Rooyen
Carleton University Sharon Carr
Dalhousie University Richard Cox
École Polytechnique Jean Beaulieu
Lakehead University Peter Hollings
Laurentian University Elizabeth Turner
Université Laval Marc Constantin
McGill University James Kirkpatrick
McMaster University Joe Boyce
Memorial University John Hanchar
Mount Royal University Katherine Boggs
University of New Brunswick Chris McFarlane
University of New Brunswick Saint John Lucy Wilson
University of Ottawa David Schneider
Universite du Quebec à  Chicoutimi Paul Bedard
Universite du Quebec à Montreal Normand Goulet
Queen’s University Dan Layton-Matthews
University of Regina Kathryn Bethune
St. Francis Xavier University Jamie Braid
St. Mary’s University Jacob Hanley
University of Saskatchewan Camille Partin
Simon Fraser University Robbie Donald
Thompson Rivers University Nancy Van Wagoner
University of Toronto Chair of Department
Vancouver Island University Tim Stokes
University of Victoria David Nelles
University of Waterloo Barry Warner
Western University Tony Withers
University of Windsor Ihsan Al-Aasm
York University Regina Lee

The success of the Geological Association of Canada depends on the continuous and loyal support of its volunteer base. Faculty Members of earth science departments across Canada volunteer as GAC®’s representatives on campus. These dedicated individuals are critically important as they are GAC®’s contact with Canada’s future earth scientists.


The Geological Association of Canada
c/o Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University of Newfoundland,
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1B 3X5
Phone No. (709) 864-7660, Fax No. (709) 864-2532

Go to Top