Duncan R. Derry Medal

The Duncan R. Derry Medal is the highest award bestowed by the Mineral Deposits Division (MDD). It is awarded annually to the outstanding economic geologist who has made significant contributions to the science of economic geology in Canada.

Candidates should be recognized for their skill and stature as professional economic geologists, and also by their public contributions to the science field. It is acknowledged that publication is the prime, but not only method, of disseminating scientific information in any discipline. Candidates should be members of the GAC®, and preferably, but not necessarily, MDD members.

Wouter Bleeker

The 2018 recipient is Dr. Wouter Bleeker (Geological Survey of Canada)

Past Recipients

Nomination Form

Go to Top